Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

In the contemporary epoch, from some individuals' standpoint, competition is useful in several sectors of our lives, such as work, educational establishments, and daily life. In contrast, other people believe that cooperation is more helpful than competition. Both of them have positive and negative aspects, in my opinion, cooperating with other people is the best approach in all places. On the one hand, members of the public who are passionate about competing can progress faster than other individuals. Due to this spirit, they compare themselves with other people and diagnose other people's superiority. Hence, by following them, they thrive on several issues. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo is the role model of this issue and he always underscores the competing characteristics that lead to several successes in his life. On the other hand, members of society who make an effort to have contribution with other people have healthier minds compared to other people. In addition, not only does this attitude cause success in the long-term, but they also get away from numerous comparisons that can cause many intellectual diseases. Moreover, people who have this spirit help each other so everything gets easier and whenever people assist in other people's tasks, they feel useful for their society. For example, although Michael Phelps has many accomplishments in his career, nowadays, he encounters depression that is rooted in his competitive personality. In conclusion, competition and cooperation have advantages and drawbacks so people have different views about them. From my point of view, cooperating is the better method that not only leads to success but also does not have a detrimental effect on human health.