Some people say that advertisinzg is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, we have been exposed to advertisements continuously. They are everywhere: on social media, on television and even in the streets. As a result, we get used to them very easily, but they still influence our choices as consumers. Overall, it is true that most of the time we don't pay attention to advertisements, since they are so radicated in our society we see them as part of our daily routine. For example, while navigating on the internet it is very common to see ads either from the influencers who were paid to do them or by social media pages of the brand itself. Moreover, when looking for something on Google, the results on the top of the research page are always at least a couple of sponsored websites which we instinctively avoid. On the other hand, if the advertising industry invests millions every year to produce advertisements, there sure will be a reason. In fact, every company has an advertising department, where there is a team of psychologists, who have studied for many years how to persuade people to buy a certain product or service. According to recent studies, the revenues obtained thanks to this sort of brainwashing are, on average, more than 40% of the sales of the company, which is kind of scary. In conclusion, I strongly believe that advertised items have a stronger impact on the customer compared to others. Although there are some exceptions, when we have to choose between a large variety of brands we are unconsciously oriented through the one we have seen in some advertisement.