Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

We are living in a world where the academic environment develops than ever before. Some citizens reason that colleges ought to supply the graduate with the knowledge and skills for students ' future jobs. Others think that the true function of universities should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. From my perspective, I approve of the first issue and I will explain my point of view specifically. On the one hand, when it comes to learning about the careers which they want to work in the future. Students will often focus on subjects that they consider important that can be applied in their work. For instance, when a person wants to become a doctor, they always have a tendency to learn more and more about Biology, Chemistry, and Math. Students often tend to ignore subjects that they think are not related to their careers. On the other hand, learning other things takes students a lot of time to learn. Sometimes, students have a lot of projects to do. It is because they don't spend a hold time at home or at the university to study. They also have to work to support themselves. So, that might take students many times to finish the deadline which is irrelevant to their future jobs. Therefore, focusing on important subjects will help them easily access their chosen career. To draw a conclusion, teaching in many aspects is also a good thing for universities, but it is easy for them to only mix with their students. They need to concentrate on the career development that their students are aiming for.