In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this a positive or negative development?

In recent times, the issue of purchasing international food from supermarkets that are produced all over the world has sparked considerable debate. This essay aims to discuss both the positive and negative sides of the argument before presenting my perspective. Purchasing produced items from all over the world is an essential topic to discuss and analyze. There is no denying that it is an important point. Otherwise, it is controversial. It is important to speak about the pros and cons of providing food from all over the world. There are some distinctive benefits of providing food from all over the world. There are immense advances in providing food from different countries. It will impact on a positive way on people. Firstly, there will be substantial food options in the market from various countries. Consumers who prefer specific items that cannot be produced in local industries will find many options in supermarkets from any region. Secondly, I firmly believe that we have a lot of resident people who accommodate in our country, they will find several options which relevant to their traditional food, for instance Chinese food and Indian food. Thirdly, providing food from different countries from all over the world may mitigate the local industries' expenses. On the other hand, there are many negatives of providing food from all over the world. One of them, international food is expensive because of shipping costs. Subsequently, shipping costs lead the retailer to put high prices on the items. Furthermore, local food industries will face competition against those produced from all over the world, the significant point to consider is large number of consumers tend to purchase international food. Finally, providing this type of food may lead to economic and financial problems for the country. These are the major reasons why most countries produce their local food. In conclusion, providing food from all over the world to our market has brought many benefits to society. However, from my perspective, it is likely to produce many negatives soon. Ultimately, the decision depends.