The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that working at weekends has an important role in our health. While it is a commonly held belief that the working week should be shorter because it reduces stress, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that working short hours at weekend essential for our concentration and mental health. To begin with, people who are not working at weekend, which have enough time to do housework or homework. In other words, they can spend more time with their family, friends and neighbours. In addition, they have time to chat or contact those who are living abroad, and build good relationships with their children. For instance, research has shown that people who do not work at weekend, they work more actively and positively at work or study on workdays. On the other hand, it is good for the environment to keep it clean. It is possible to say that, reducing emissions like carbon, which come from cars, also keeps the trees and flowers in good health. Moreover, reduce the diseases that come from factories. For example, the Netherlands has stopped workers from working on weekends as a result keep the environment as perfect as it can, and now many old people are in good health,and the trees and flowers grow everywhere. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that working shorter hours at weekend keep us refreshed and interesting for our work or study. Furthermore, it keeps our environment in a good way, and trees produce more oxygen.