Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

One of the most significant hazards of the 21st Century is global warming, which has caused a rise in sea levels. This phenomenon has placed undue dangers on both individuals and society as a whole. However, measures can be taken to address this issue. Global warming has made potential danger of land loss and become more apparent, ultimately hindering people's lives. As global temperature continues to grow, icebergs melt, and sea levels rise. This escalated level can cause various natural disasters, such as flooding and tsunamis, which can ultimately erode residential areas and place an enormous financial burden on societies. Coastal residents are particularly prone to these catastrophes. Additionally, floods cause soil erosion and eradicate crop fields. As farming lands become submerged, food supplies would be halved because harvests are completely lost, and the whole society will become dependent on animal products. Consequently people's physical and mental ability hampers, resulting from malnutrition and famine. While the repercussions of uncautious behaviours are concerning, viable solutions could be used to tackle these problems. In terms of individuals' properties, houses can be built on high mountains and hills in order to mitigate the loss caused by natural phenomena. Moreover, building seawalls in coastal regions contributes to mitigating the overtopping effect, a cyclic nature of waves resulting in huge amounts of water. finally, urban farming can be implemented as an alternative to traditional horticulture to ensure enough supplies in case of natural disasters. In conclusion, escalated sea levels have potential downturns. However, feasible measures can be taken to solve the problem.