It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks, either in career aspects or personal aspects, plays a vital role for a person. Although it may have negative impacts for doing it, despite the fact that it depends on different situations, it seems to me that positive impacts might be surpassed. Some people claim that taking risks can lead to possible losses in their lives. This is because people are afraid of losing their stability in their their current positions, particularly their jobs, which probably closes doors to new opportunities. Due to the density of population in modern cities, lower possibilities of owning a stable home create more fear of moving out to better places. As a consequence, people are reluctant to consider transferring to a new job where they can get higher salaries as well as a better living standard with many great opportunities. On the other hand, taking risks can create many virtuous opportunities and rewards not only in career development but also in personal lives. In the professional aspect, new technology will never be launched if no scientist tests their findings and transforms their ideas into an invention. As a result of this, opportunities and rewards emerged from the attention of users. For instance, the creation of Apple involved risks such as financial, technology, trust, and time. However, once it had been developed successfully, Apple gained widespread consumer support and became highly successful. Moreover, it enables to opening of new doors for further invention by enhancing creativity. To sum up, it is true that risk-takers may earn more rewards both in the improvement of their professional lives and personal lives. While it can cause disadvantages of potential losses, in my perspective, the potential rewards from taking risks outweigh the potential drawbacks.