Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university eduation benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widely held view that students must pay full tuition since they are the sole beneficiaries of the degrees they earn from educational institutions. In this essay, I disagree with this notion because students may not have the resources to pay fees, and graduates mostly use their skills in the community to address pressing problems. The supporters of university learners paying the full cost of education need to consider the general welfare of those studying. Many have no jobs or access to income and rely on their immediate others for educational and personal finances. Based on this reason, they cannot afford to foot the bills associated with obtaining a degree. In addition, some come from low-income societies where resources are scarce; paying for schooling, therefore, marginalises educational access for people coming from disadvantaged positions. Furthermore, it is important to factor in the benefits that graduating individuals bring to society. In a world struggling with a plethora of challenges, many innovative ideas and solutions have been discovered by educated people. During the COVID-19 pandemic, for instance, some of the world's most spectacular medical trials were conducted, contributing to the discovery of vaccines that helped to save human life. Credit goes to the researchers and scientists who collaborated to contribute positively to global public health, showing the vitality of graduates in society. In conclusion, I favour a balanced argument that acknowledges the financial statuses of students, as well as their potential contribution to society. This may mean lowering the amounts they pay so that they are not excluded from learning institutions, which also gives them a fair chance to be stewards of different communities in the future.