Some people believe that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The impact of modern technology is considered a tool that makes people less social, but for some people, these modern tools help society to socialize. This essay will cover both of these perspectives, as well as my viewpoint. On the one hand, technological advancements can steal a large part of an individual's time which can lead to fewer hours that have been spent on social activities. Additionally, social apps like Instagram, Facebook or different kinds of games may create an addiction and drain users' energy for outdoor social activities. The studies show that long hours that have been spent on social media cause excessive dopamine release which results in laziness and depression. On the other hand, these innovations help members to get the latest trends in the world. For instance, if a person is not informed about a topic which is so popular on those days, sometimes, it can be struggling to get into the conversation. Furthermore, modern technologies can create common interests with the rest of the population. Video games or some kind of specific applications may create a topic which both members can talk about. Moreover, social media has a large impact on socializing where you can chat and share your opinions and content with the users of the platform. In conclusion, while people can follow the trends of the modern world and make friends using these innovations which also cause a more socially active life, it also contains different drawbacks for the cases that individuals use these technologies excessively. Although I recognize and support the positive aspects of technological tools on social relationships, it is recommended to track the time spent on these platforms to prevent upcoming disorders.