Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include examples

A considerable number of individuals believe that marketing compels us to purchase new products that we truly do not require and others opine that, advertisements provide information about new goods that can be more useful for our daily lives. According to me, commercials are more useful for businesses and companies, from the perspective of selling but as buyers they make us buy unnecessary products that we already have it. The main benefits of the advertisement go to the businesses and the owners of the companies. It encourages people to buy the stuff that we already have but in smaller versions. for example, mobile phones. USA-based mobile phone Apple company launch a new iPhone every year with smaller changes. Folks eagerly waiting in lines to get a new iPhone. and these phones are more expensive and worth 1 month's salary. however, social media is a great platform to advertise these goods like every Hollywood actor showcasing their new iPhone. This inspires young ones to buy their new mobile just because they think if celebrities have it; they needed as well. Commercials for Ice cream and other things like video games are harmful to children but they launch these games in series. so' pupils think, they had an old series and they need a new one. This Increases only our expenses and makes us lazy. for example, companies introduce new cleaning goods on a daily basis and with new inventions. We also waiting for advanced technology that helps us in our daily life like self-monitored cleaning tools. It cleans everything on the floor without our help. This makes us lazy and unhealthy like tobacco and smoking stuffs. In conclusion, although marketing new products every day with little innovations makes us buy everything in reality it uplifts our expenses only. Some products are not good for our health. It is the audience's responsibility towards their health and their money. Governments should ban some advertisements that are not good for our new generations.