Describe an invention that changed people's lives. What it does (or, how it it used): How popular it is among people of different ages: And explain why (or how) you think it changed people's lives:

In the contemporary century, lots of astonishing inventions have been introduced to the world that have significantly influenced human lives. One of the most recent famous inventions is the emergence of smartphones which has directed our lives to a different path. In the following essay, I am going to elaborate on the functions of this product, and also explain the level of its popularity, and dig into its effects on our lives. As it is clear, smartphones play a very crucial role in our daily lives. Everything nowadays is somehow connected to these devices because of the fact that tasks are done more conveniently by means of these gadgets. Smartphones are functioning with the help of the internet. We can easily install various applications to sort out all types of tasks such as communicating with other people all around the world, browsing through the web, having easy access to online data, taking photos and videos, and lots of other things. Furthermore, what is even more amazing is that certain applications give us the opportunity to run our house chores. As an example, we can do the grocery shopping just by using our cell phones. Compared to the other recently invented products, the popularity of smartphones is so high that almost every adult individual can not imagine their life without them. Smartphones offer different experiences to different age groups, as a result, they have become an inseparable part of our lives. For example, children use them as a source of gaming while young adults purchase them to use the social, educational, and technological aspects of them. Since this product has been introduced to the market, all aspects of our lifestyle have changed considerably. Our routine tasks can be sorted out online, just by using this device and there is no need for physical engagement. For instance, if someone is sick, he can use the online health application on his phone to have access to a doctor and get a medical consult, while in the past people would have to go to the doctor's clinic for a visit. All in all, smartphones can be considered the number one invention in the last few decades on the grounds that they are one of the most life-changing, practical, and famous devices in history.