Some people believe raising children in the city is better, while others consider the countryside a more suitable choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In today’s rapidly evolving world, there has been an increase in the number of people relocating from rural areas to cities. Some people believe that urban environments offer a more effective setting for child-rearing. However, this essay argues that raising children in the countryside is better for their development. One of the main arguments presented by advocates of the former opinion is that the educational facilities in cities are of a better standard. In other words, schools in urban areas are more developed and provided with advanced learning tools and modern technology. Thus, students have access to a wide range of resources. In addition to that, living in a city offers extensive cultural exposure and social interaction because people there originated from different backgrounds. However, evidence illustrates that limited opportunities are available for youth due to overpopulation in those areas. On the other hand, traditions are preserved in the countryside. Local communities nurture cultural values such as patience, selflessness, respect for the elderly, generosity and loyalty. Moreover, it fosters strong community and family ties as kids learn from their grandparents. Consequently, they develop a sense of identity and belonging. In addition to that, rural areas offer a healthier lifestyle, less pollution and more outdoor activities. In support of this argument, a 2016 study conducted by a group of researchers at the University of Cambridge, UK, found that residents of less developed towns are more physically active than those living in cities. Thus, to summarize, while raising kids in modern areas is advantageous in terms of better educational systems and cultural diversities, the crowded nature of urban environments can limit their chances. Conversely, village life value traditions and promotes physical well-being