In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelleing inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantage? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knoweldge or experience.

Some people believe that in the future all vehicles will be driverless, and vehicles will only carry passengers. I personally believe that although because of driverless vehicles people will no longer be able to enjoy driving, the benefits of driverless cars outweigh the drawbacks because there is no possibility of accidents in driverless vehicles. The primary benefit of driverless vehicles is there is no possibility of road accidents. With a human driver, there is always a possibility of an accident. A human driver becomes distracted by something while driving or may violate the traffic rules which may lead to an accident. If vehicles are driverless, there will be no driver, and no possibility of being distracted, therefore, there will be no risks of accidents, life loss or injury. For example, in Australia, road accidents have reduced around 60% after driverless cars have been introduced on the roads. Therefore, I believe that driverless cars and other vehicles are beneficial because they save lives. In main drawback of driverless vehicles is people will no longer be able to enjoy driving. People who love driving and enjoy it as a favourite time pass will no longer be able to do it if all vehicles become driverless. People will no longer enjoy long drives. For example, around 45% of people in Japan have told that after the launch of driverless cars, they miss driving their own vehicles because it was a source of pleasure and enjoyment for them. Driverless vehicles have restricted that enjoyment for them. However, I personally believe that saving lives is more important than enjoyment. In conclusion, although driverless vehicles do not let the public enjoy driving, they are free of accidents, and there is no chances of life loss or injury. Therefore, the advantages of driverless cars outweigh the disadvantages.