Despite the increased access to education, a significant number of people cannot read or write. What are the disadvantages without these skills? And What actions should governments take?

Modern technology has made it easier for everyone to attain basic skills and to have access to education despite this, a large number of people are not reading and writing.In this essay, I will discuss the disadvantages related to this issue like increased poverty in families and a sense of social exclusion. The first and foremost disadvantage of not being able to read and write is poverty in the families because These abilities are very important for getting a job in well well-reputed company. while, without these aptitudes, it becomes harder to earn money for your family, to fulfil their needs besides this, it leads toward social inequality, classifying you as lower class. Secondly, the major problem is social exclusion, individuals do not consider themselves as a part of society. whereas, they have an equal right to get a job, to meet their potential needs but most families do not send their children to schools for example, According to international NGO, CARE, 88% of poverty around the world is due to uneducated people. Moving toward, the governments should raise a campaign to educate individuals.The intentions of the campaign should be to aware people of education and to change their attitudes and behaviours towards education. people should know by reading or writing, they will be able to reach the standards of society. Furthermore, governments should make educational policies so that it will become easier to gain free knowledge for everyone. For instance, UNESCO, emphasises the importance of education and implementing educational policies around the globe. Hence there should be training centers where people can learn basic skills to improve their lives. To sum up, significant people are not reading and writing despite accessibility to education, which leads to increased poverty and social isolation in society.