Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undeniably, music has become part of human routine. Since ancient times, music has been part of ceremonies also special celebrations utilised music to entertain audiences. Humans have been developing music and instruments, starting from humming rhythms until become melodies and lyrics. Music surrounds us such as raining sounds, birds chirping and people singing. Moreover, music significantly impacts individuals feeling. I admittedly that music mainly serves as a way for people to reduce their anxiety. Music has been utilising as a tool to decrease stress and calm a person’s mind. Most psychologists say melody has an effect on mental health along with hormones. For example, melody and rhythm can lessen cortisol which is a hormone that releases when you are anxious. Some mental health therapists advise to listen to music when you are stressed and panicked. Moreover, music remarkably influences our emotions. For instance, classical music is able to please the listener’s soul. Pop music entertains the audience and makes them enjoy along with the melody. Heavy notes create excitement. Movies are a great example of how beats can influence audience emotion, each type of film will have its specific background sound. Horror movies use drums to make the audience scared. Romantic movies use love songs to represent good feelings. Several scientists have the ability to play instruments such as Albert Einstein who played a piano when he was a kid. Furthermore, music impacts human intellect. Researchers said music assembles individual concentration and allows them to focus on their tasks. In conclusion, music involves being in numerous ways. Music supports concentration and relaxes people from their uneasy feelings. Plus music is one of the mental therapy methods that help patients who suffer from anxiety.