Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Uniforms are one of the rules that companies start to apply to their staff. Employees have found this helpful in saving some money from their salaries, instead of spending a large amount of money buying clothes for every day, it is more conveniant to wear the same clothes. Furthermore, having the same clothes for all staff boosts the sense of equality and fear among them that all staff are treated equally in terms of clothes. In other words, not all employees have the same living cost, as some employees can wear trendy clothes, while while others will feel downgrade wearing their cheap clothes. For example, some of my friends work in a big company that has a uniform code, and they find it very helpful to wear it, they can save money for other uses instead of spending in buying clothes for everyday work. On the other hand, not all workers find uniforms suitable to their body shapes and weight. People have different body postures, and not all companies consider these factors when they design uniforms. As a result, employees will feel embarrassement in front of others if the clothes chosen by the company don't fit them probably. Equally, some international corporations have uniforms that might not comply with the different ethical backgrounds of their staff. It might have short skirts for ladies or tight pants for males, which sometimes contradict people's religion and tradition. For instance, one of my cousins who lives in France, works in a company that has uniforms for females, which she finds impossible to wear for a woman coming from the Middle East, which puts her in a difficult situation with the company policy. To sum up, wearing uniforms has some advantages that present in saving employees some extra money and improve the sense of equality within the company. However, uniforms can introduce some disadvantages of not considering people's different body shapes, weight, and ethical backgrounds.