When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

It is thought by some that when you meet a human it is possible to realise the type of person they are and whether we like or dislike them. I believe this is probably a bad thing and I will explain the reasons in the ensuing paragraphs. The first reason for my view is that when you meet someone for the first time it is possible to have a wrong idea of how the person is. Furthermore, people might seem reliable, and honest but they could be completely the opposite. In addition, judging someone and believing they are not a good person, individuals might miss the chance to meet amazing people. Another reason for my perspective is that it is good to see someone more than once to get an idea of what kind of person they are, and once you start having conversations and spending time, you can start to determine if they are someone that you would like that be friends with. Moreover, it is good to get the chance to know people before judging. To sum up, this essay has described why it is a bad idea to judge someone you do not know well. The world is full of great humans and it would be a shame to lose having those great people in our lives just because of thinking negative things before really knowing them.