The number of older people is increasing in many parts of the world. What are the effects of this on society as a whole? What are the advantages or disadvantages of this trend?

In recent years,the population of the elderly has increased worldwide. While it brings significant benefits, such as a reduction in crime and having a great bond in families,it also poses notable disadvantages, such as little amount of people available to work and a vulnerable economy. This essay will evaluate both perspectives in detail. On the one hand,having older folk in the family who help to raise and take care of their grandchildren is a significant advantage, particularly in families where both parents have to work outside due to financial strains.To illustrate this, a study conducted by Tehran University in Iran has shown that kids who are raised by their grandparents, develop better cognitive skills. Thus this results in children growing up in a prosperous environment with better social skills. Another notable benefit of this occurrence is having a safer society due to older people tend to commit fewer or no crimes at all. As a result, this trend enhances social security and mental well-being. While the growing population of older people, also poses challenges, particularly for the countries. This happens because if they don't have enough young people to serve in the army, then they become vulnerable and the other countries take advantage of this phenomenon and it's more likely that they try to conquer their lands.Another drawback of this happening is living in a sad community as elderly people tend to have more rest and stay calm and quiet, This can lead to the weakening of people's mental well-being and in some cases depression. In conclusion, while having grandparents contributes to a great atmosphere around family members,its challenges such as inhibiting the economy and causing a decline in the population of a country outweigh the benefits and making it a less appealing phenomenon.Minimizing the disadvantages requires government consideration and attention.