More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The mainstream view says that more convenience creates lazy people. While prosperous nations provide an easy lifestyle to their citizens, more adolescents are becoming victims of obesity because of junk foods and less physical activity, and eventually results in issues, such as unhealthy youth and hindered careers. To begin with, economically advanced countries have established the system for instant accessibility of processed foods which is the prime reason youth are becoming fat and unhealthy. Additionally, due to technological advancements, the youth generation is equipped with the latest devices which results in them engaging in indoor activities rather than physical activities. For example, it was observed that many teenagers in the United States of America are playing video games, while consuming huge amounts of junk foods, such as burgers and Coca-Cola. Hence, it is believed that smooth access to fast foods is one of the main causes of prevailing youth obesity. Having excess fat in the body can lead to numerous health-related issues such as fatty liver, hypertension and many more diseases. Moreover, it can deter the career development of a person where physical fitness is the qualifying criterion to be shortlisted. For instance, an eager applicant who is willing to join the national army would required to pass a physical test which is impossible for an unhealthy and obese candidate. thus, it can affect the physical as well as professional life of the minors. in conclusion, privileged global territories are providing facilities to the general public to ensure a better lifestyle which can develop issues related to obesity. In my view, the government should take policy initiatives to promote physical activities and restrict packaged meals and beverages.