Some people think that it is beneficial for children to play games online, while others think that it can be harmful for children. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the digital world, there is an argument going on in which some people believe that playing games on the internet is useful for children, while others consider that it can be dangerous for them. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits of this concept. There are several viewpoints on this topic, but the first and most important is that children can relax after school work and they can improve their mood with the help of online games. For instance, children spend half of their day at school studying, but after that long day, some online games can be mind-blowing for them to refresh their physical and mental health. In addition, they will learn about digital tools at an early age, which will be really worth it for them in their careers. For example, they can enhance their typing skills and better understand technical things, which can help them find future jobs. Moving forward to the opposite side of this concept, it can be harmful for them in many ways. Firstly, they can be distracted from their path because children are at an age where they need to grow up with positivity. To exemplify, the University of London states that nowadays there are some people who spread negativity on social media. If kids watch that kind of content, it can lead to distraction and negativity in their minds. Moreover, if they use their quality time on online games, they may face a lack of communication in their future, which can be risky for them. To conclude, after taking all aspects into my consideration, I would like to emphasize that this topic has both advantages and disadvantages, but if we teach children in a better way how to use online games properly, then it can be productive for them as well.