School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, schools are increasingly using computers. Some teachers think that the use of such gadgets can negative effect on the quality of learning and suggest removing computers from schools. I definitely disagree with this position and I believe that in the era of modern technology, school children should use computers in their education. In my essay, I would like to give some arguments to justify my position. First, computers and other digital devices provide many benefits. They expand access to information, make it easy to find the necessary data and look into topics that interest the student. In addition, modern educational platforms can offer interactive and engaging forms of learning that arouse interest in subjects and motivate children to learn. For example, in chemistry lessons, it is not always possible to do a wonderful experiment, because there are no necessary elements in the classroom, but you can look at it on the YouTube platform. Secondly, some time ago people faced a pandemic that created problems for person-to-person contact. To continue learning, schools switched to a remote format. Obviously, this cannot be done without the computer's help. For example, online lectures are broadcast via programs such as Zoom or Skype. To sum up, despite the worrying trends, teachers should integrate technology into the educational process, helping develop basic reading and writing skills among students. This will allow them not only to adapt to the requirements of the modern world but also to save important traditional knowledge that will be useful in the future.