Some people claim that it is better to live in cities while others say that we should live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, there is a heated debate about living in rural areas or inhabiting urban regions. Although living in the countryside has several advantages, I do believe that living in an urban area is better. In this essay, I will examine both arguments and give my own viewpoint. On the one hand, dwelling in the countryside has several pros. Firstly, it helps humans have a better living environment. Undoubtedly, the countryside typically has less noise and pollution due to the scarity security of factories and vehicles. Therefore, people in the countryside can live in a healthy atmosphere and avoid many diseases, especially respiratory ones. In addition, inhabiting rural areas offers lower living expenditures, removing the financial burdens for people living there. For instance, housing costs, in particular, can be significantly more affordable, allowing for larger housing properties. Therefore, houses in the countryside can be more effortlessly purchased than in the city. On the other hand, I am more attracted to the idea of living in the city because of some factors below. The first reason is that living in the urban regions provides individuals with plenty of educational opportunities. Indeed, cities often host a range of educational institutions, including universities, colleges, and specialized training centres, providing a modern and convenient learning environment. Consequently, there are more opportunities for personal and professional growth in these areas. Moreover, urban regions enhance the rate of career growth of their inhabitants. Major cities are often highly concentrated with industries and businesses, leading to more occupational and promotional opportunities across various fields. For example, metropolises such as Dubai, Singapore, or New York have always been recruiting international employees to fulfill their demand with remarkably competitive salaries. Last but not least, amenities accessibility is one of the most significant benefits of living in an urban area. Usually, cities typically offer a wide range of services, including restaurants, shops, entertainment, and healthcare facilities, ensuring a comfortable and convenient lifestyle for their citizens. In conclusion, living in the countryside could be better in terms of clean environments and a low cost of living. Nevertheless, I do believe that learning and working opportunities as well as various facilities make cities a wiser living option.