Some people think that media have the right to publish details of people's private lives, while others think it should be controlled. Discuss both views.

In this information era, the media tend to share information as comprehensively as possible in publishing news, including a person’s private information. Some people believe that sharing someone’s private information is the media's authorization. In contrast, some audiences argue that private information published should be limited. It depends on the perspective, but as an audience, I believe that sharing a person’s private information should be restricted. Some people perceive that sharing someone’s private lives is a right for the media as it potentially grabs the viewer's attention and credibility. Journalists tend to serve a complete story on one’s life, including the untold one. For instance, when a news anchor announces an achievement of our badminton athletes, he or she will also share about the athlete’s background and their life story. It shapes the audience's perception that this source of announcement puts comprehensive information that is related to the achievement. From the viewer’s point of view, a media is more credible when they serve the news as thoroughly as possible. On the other hand, others believe that sharing a person’s private information should be strictly controlled since it potentially disturbed one’s privacy. Information that the audience receives about someone’s private lives can trigger them to act aggressively, especially those who are obsessed with the person. Through the details about someone’s address, they can potentially do something disturbing such as stalking or throwing a threat through a mail or gift. Those kinds of acts interrupt the person’s privacy, and it is categorized as a crime. To conclude, some people believe that publishing someone’s private life is a media ’s right to catch viewer’s attention and elevate their credibility. Meanwhile, others believe that the media should be controlled on sharing a person’s private information since it can trigger an audience to interfere with the person. In my perspective, the media should strictly choose the information about someone’s personal information to preserve the person’s privacy.