At the present time, the population of some countries include relative large numbers of young adults compared with the number of older people Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give the reasons for your answer and include any relative examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

In the contemporary world, the ratio of youngsters is more than the number of elderly people in some parts of the globe. Although, it is very beneficial to the growth of the economy as more talented youth will join the workforce, at the same time there is a small drawback of losing culture and traditional values that are passed on to the younger generation. On the one side, youth will bring creativity and enthusiasm into the workforce of a country. youngsters can increase productivity, which leads to a boom in the economy. For example, India has a lot of younger population who are working in the industries, as a result of which the recent economy of India has grown exponentially. Many Western countries like the United Kingdom allow skilled youth from developing countries to keep their healthcare system working. Hence, younger individuals are an asset to every country. On the other side, elder people are responsible for passing on traditional values and culture to the younger generation. If there are few grey-haired dwellers, then fewer people will pass on the significant values in the new generation. Therefore youngsters will be driven away from their roots. considering all the points above, even though the young population bring positive growth in the country by ro-boosting the businesses and governmental sectors, whereas youth will lack cultural values.