In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is predictable that shortly, individuals avoid buying paper materials and instead read them online and for free. I strongly agree with this approach, and I believe it will happen soon. To begin with, in contemporary times, everyone has a smart device such as a mobile phone or tablet. Therefore, they can access a varied range of books, newspapers, and magazines in the blink of an eye. You don’t have to worry about forgetting your books anymore or bothering yourself to carry them all the time because now you can sort and organize them in files on your laptop or phone. Some specific apps like Ebook help you find your favorite text to read. For example, I use this app for downloading the latest published books, and in this way, not only will my time be saved, but I also don’t have to carry heavy books around. The second major reason is money. Most of the online books and newspapers are free or extremely cheap. On the other hand, the price of paper materials has been increasing dramatically in the last few years. Therefore, buying books, especially the newest ones is not affordable for plenty of people like university students who need a number of different sources every month. However, some individuals may argue that paper books are more convenient to read. Moreover, using electronic devices can lead to eyesight issues in the long term. Nevertheless, I think all of these problems can be managed if you use the technology in the correct way. In conclusion, although reading paper books and newspapers feels so natural and doesn’t bring us any health problems, sometimes it is more comfortable to use smart devices for reading which is cost-effective and accessible for anyone no matter where they are.