In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Almost all people would prefer reading newspapers and books online rather than buying them in the near future, whereas, without paying. This essay agrees that it would have fewer negative consequences and make lives easier. Firstly, people would suffer less from illnesses caused by lifting heavy papers; secondly, compactness and versatility will lead to less effort and more concentration while working or relaxing. Overall, doctors always recommend avoiding lifting heavy materials during everyday life. More and more schools and universities are being digitalized day to day, also, thousands of tablets are already provided and being used instead of heavy books. For instance, students of my high school come only with a couple of books which are essential to be taken and laptops or tablets because they are away from home for a whole day, so, all they need are in their bags which are light at the same time. Technologies save time, energy and even money providing compactness and versatility. More useful functions are provided by technologies and all in one rule works great there. Obviously, parents would buy only a gadget instead of spending money to buy expensive books, also, a person who works on several tasks simultaneously may have confusion and fear when looking to many papers or searching needed encyclopedia. For instance, when I was in the office of my uncle whose occupation is programmer I paid attention to the lack of papers and all the workers were focused on writing programs because all the things that they needed were in their gadgets. In conclusion, reading books and newspapers online would be preferable, since it would diminish health diseases and would provide a pure mind which makes relaxing or working time more enjoyable.