You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is well known that there is an increasing number of youth who prefer work-based training to a third-level education. In my opinion, the prons exceed the cons of this tendency, especially for developing and poor states. Firstly, presently companies need workers who already have great practical skills. Therefore, directors often do not mind if a person has a diploma or not. For example, businesses connected to IT generally do not demand any certificates from colleges or universities. Secondly, a special course that prepares to work tends to last a smaller period of time and to be cheaper than a whole bachelor's degree. Furthermore, a person who enrols in universities usually has to pass difficult exams, whereas training does not require any. Thirdly, there is a small number of educational facilities in Africa and some parts of Asia. So, offline and online training may be the only ways to get jobs. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages. I believe, that the prime drawback is that for some occupations, such as doctors and judges, individuals need to study in universities. So work-based training does not suit all people. Moreover, it is hard to get a well-paid and prestigious job unless a member of society has a diploma. Because usually to have these jobs a candidate must have not only experience but also a good education. To conclude, whilst an individual is not able to apply for some positions, he can get many other opportunities, not spending a few years to gain a degree. Work-based training is also a very effective path for a person who comes from an unprivileged family.