Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. The ordinary people can get no advantage with the development of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that air travel can only have positive effects on the richest individuals in the world, however, ordinary residents do not have a chance to get the benefits of air travel. In my opinion, I disagree with this view, I will list the following reasons to support my thought. First of all, due to the development of technology and the Internet, it is convenient to buy aeroplane tickets for everyone. For example, individuals who want to buy airplane tickets; only need a smartphone or a laptop with internet and move their fingers instead of waiting in a long line at the airport in the past. Secondly, there are a lot of tickets at discounts especially in the off-season, which can increase many opportunities to take airplane for ordinary visitors. For instance, some residents have a travel plan once or twice a year, they can order flight tickets in advance because the price of tickets would be cheaper than buying closer. Furthermore, air companies set different cabinets on the plane. Some are business class, while others are economy class. People can choose the class that they need, it depends on their financial ability. However, it is undeniable that the price of airline tickets is usually higher than other public transport, such as buses, subways, and trains. It is because the airlines need more costs to afford it. In conclusion, there is some advice for ordinary residents who want to take an aeroplane, that is choose a way how to reduce their spending on airfares.