Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is being argued that educational centers ought to take in the same population of boys and girls in every field. Also, I totally concur with this idea because of equal chance and breaking down traditional gender stereotypes. The main reason for my agreement with this opinion is the same level of opportunity to attend university. Not only should girls and boys be accepted based on their talent not gender, but also, they must compete in equal concomitances. For this reason, in most countries, such as my country, Iran, an exam is held yearly which is called the university entrance exam. The purpose of a university is to find talented people and help them. Since talent is rooted in the genetics of every person, they must focus on skills rather than gender. Consequently, in this situation, every individual could find the chance if they are professional without gender consideration. Another reason for my agreement with this proposition is changing common gender assumption. In some countries, studying in university is not acceptable for girls. They believe that they must stay at home and just take care of children that is not true. Governments should try hard to break down this opinion and encourage girls to attend universities. The more educational girls exist, the more developed society comes as follows. Subsequently, when girls are educated, they could contribute to improving the economy and society. In conclusion, to reiterate I agree with accepting girls and boys in university equally in each major because of creating the same chance and removing traditional beliefs. Should this idea be put into practice, it could have beneficial results.