Some people think that books should be stopped in school, and videos, films and computers should be used instead. To what extent do you agree ?

A few individuals believe that books might be stopped in educational institutions while others think that videos, films and computers should be used at the place of books. I completely disagree with this viewpoint because books are authentic and traditional sources of information while videos, films and computers are quite distracting for students. This essay will completely in favour of my viewpoint. First and foremost, books are genuine and traditional sources of information. In other words, before publishment, a written document goes through proofreading many times and there is also a copyright on each document. As a result, there is no false knowledge or plagiarism in it. For instance, a headline published in a newspaper of BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation) stated that most of the students of Cambridge University rely on books for their studies rather than depending upon online sources. Hence, online sources could not take the place of books. Moreover, when students do online study, they can not fully concentrate on their studies because online sources are full of distracting information, such as irrelevant videos, advertisements before the video starts, which distract the focus of students. Secondly, the teacher knows which is the real origin of knowledge. Sometimes students have to struggle to reach the subject of study. For example, a survey, conducted in the US, reveals that in the final results of secondary class, the students who use books instead of online resources have topped in the examination. In conclusion, for people who believe that books should be stopped, this idea is quite irrelevant. However, films, videos and computers can be used to make study interesting but these things can not replace books, which are genuine sources of data.