‘It is important for foreigners to know something about the history and culture of the country they live in.’ Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Foreigners need to learn about the history and culture of a foreign country deeply. By doing this, people can involved in that country. In this essay, I will talk about my own knowledge and experience. To begin with, foreigners need to learn history by going to heritages or looking at the books so that we can get close to local people. For example, once I was living in Thailand which is located in Southeast Asia. Thailand has a complicated and rich history that it never got invaded during WW2 even though, nearby countries were invaded by other countries. Additionally, to understand this, I read many historical books and often talked with friends and elderly people who were living during WW2 and went to many different heritage. Therefore, learning their knowledge made me involved in Thailand and have unforgettable memories. Secondly, people also need to learn about the cultures of countries. For instance, in Aisa people use chopsticks. Therefore, foreigners need to learn the way to use it, so that they can show respect to local people and gain new skills to eat. Moreover, in Asia, there are many kinds of different cultures. For example, in Japan, people normally eat noodles by making sounds. However, in other Asian countries such as China, it is very disrespectful to people and impolite to them. By learning these things foreigners can learn new things that they have never known which makes people more interested in many different types of cultures. In conclusion, learning this knowledge and combining it together. Therefore, people can enjoy the country and have unforgettable memories.