Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is positive or negative trend?

Today, most individuals who are suffering from various diseases tend to use drugs without any consultation with their medical doctors. It is undeniable that this issue has become a significant issue in contemporary society. In my opinion, in the long run, this event may lead to bad effects on the public's health. First of all, I believe that many drugs have known and unknown side effects. Doctors study hard for many years to receive acceptable knowledge in this context. In other words, there are a lot of factors including age, sex, disease history etc. which are involved in a decision made by a doctor to write a prescription and propose a special medication. while, people easily surf the net to find a drug to relieve them of their illnesses without considering the conditions. Consequently, we witness various types of cancers that are increasingly growing among our generation and currently, there is no scientific reason behind getting infected. Secondly, using drugs may result in the resistance of our body to different viruses and bacteria. A recent study conducted by the World Health Organization revealed that during the last decade drug effects have dramatically decreased due to excessive consumption of medications. To recap, in my mind, it is crucial to consider this context by governments and health organizations to pass laws to make it forbidden selling drugs to people without their doctor's prescription.