Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while other think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

Some may think that success reflects the mental capacity of people, but others do not support this idea. I believe that being successful does not mean that one is smart. In fact, children born in influential families have a very high chance of becoming affluent. There are also individuals who became wealthy by winning a lottery. Firstly, people who were privileged to be born into rich families have more opportunities to achieve great results in their careers, not necessarily because they are highly qualified. Obviously, persons who have connections in high ranks of corporations or government are highly prone to have better perspectives than those who do not. On the other hand, things like health, academic achievements or having healthy and close relationships can reflect the level of intelligence but are not considered to be an indication of success. For example, the model Bella Hadid was promoted by her influential family, and now she is one of the most popular and well-paid in the industry. Secondly, more and more individuals are winning lotteries, making them very wealthy overnight. Therefore, being a millionaire can sometimes be a matter of luck and not a result of a person’s aptitude. For instance, in the United Kingdom, there are 22% of participants who won jackpot and as a result, they were automatically perceived as millionaires which is considered to be successful in the conventional meaning of the word. Also, statistics show that the majority of winners lost their wealth because of a lack of money management. In my view, the amount of wealth and popularity is not a measurement of intelligence, and vice versa. While some people are perceived as prosperous because of their material things or public appreciation, it does not mean that they have a higher intellect than others.