The qualities that help people reach success in modern life can not be learned in university or other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there has been debate that what we need to be successful in modern life can not be obtained in any educational department such as a university. In my opinion, it is an undeniable fact that universities are the best place for gaining knowledge and qualities to reach success. It is my view that a university or other educational institution allows us to receive basic knowledge in our studies. For example, without it, it is just impossible to become a scientist or highly qualified specialist. There could be some rare examples of people who reach success only through self-development, but it is not a common situation. Moreover, the university provides many other options for professional growth, such as laboratories, libraries, and professional professors. All of these allow students to learn the unique qualities that are impossible to improve without them. In contrast, some people claim that the skills that people need to become successful are hard to receive in academic institutions. Most of them are developed due to the entrepreneurs' activities during an internship period. For instance, Isaac Newton didn't finish studying at the university but, in the end, significantly changed our world. They firmly insist that many universities don't teach the necessary professional qualities. Therefore, in these cases, the students waste time, and it could be hard for them to find good jobs after graduation. I do not find this argument convincing as I believe that most scientists and successful people have graduated from prestigious universities. Despite that, some famous businessmen and successful individuals learn a lot of knowledge during their careers, but their numbers are few. So, educational places play a vital role in success. In conclusion, I completely disagree with this idea, which represents that success can be gained without educational courses in university cities or academic institutions. Because for finding better job opportunities, people need to have strong credentials, and they need to pass their courses at universities. It's impossible to obtain qualities in our modern life without being a professional and taking higher education.