Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Having graduated high school, college or university, many teenagers and young adults face an extremely difficult decision of choosing their potential career. Some say it is better to be realistic and pragmatic about your choice, while others believe that it is worth pursuing the desired path, regardless of outside circumstances and potential difficulties. From one side, it is absolutely crucial to be level-headed regarding one's future, as setting unrealistic goals can have a detrimental effect on many young people. For example, in many cases, a path towards a potential dream job ruins relationships and even builds a sense of resentment within a circle of friends and family. Moreover, if reached fail, teenagers tend to choke on their aspirations, which leads to serious mental health problems, like anxiety and depression. Consequently, it is advised to take a safe road to eliminate all possible downsides and negative outcomes. On the other side, it can be extremely difficult to give up your dream. If young adults choose to abandon the career they want, they tend to inevitably lose touch with reality, which could harm them even more had they not chosen this future. However, not only does this road give both teenagers and adults something to strive for, but also motivation to live. Furthermore, In conclusion, although I firmly believe, that most people should thoroughly consider their career future, I think they must not give up on their dream. The safest and most realistic path often does not lead to happiness, which is undeniably the purpose of life.