When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

There is no denying the fact that people often seek to expand their relationships and know new people. While it is a commonly held belief that many people judge quickly about a kind of person and if he is trustworthy or not. There is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that knowing the qualities and personalities of new people is a complex process and requires time so judging them quickly is unfair and bad behaviour. To begin with, if people believe in deciding the type of person and quality rapidly they lose the value of life. In other words, individuals need some time, difficult situations and circumstances to know the other side effectively. In addition, in tough situations, you will recognize who loves and cares for you in the strongest way. For example, Arabic stories are a great example of the first impression on people is may provide some insight, however it are probably inaccurate, leading to potential misjudgments. Another point to consider, judging people without knowledge will cause you many issues. It is also possible to say that, you will probably elevate your expectations of a new person and then the truth pain may hurt you. Moreover, those expectations may make you feel sadness and depression. For instance, research in Saudi Arabia shows that the first opinion on relationships is often wrong and leads to huge problems such as, loss of confidence and loneliness. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that there is no reason to decide urgently if the person is good or bad, instead of that, give yourself time and chance then situations of relation will answer your questions.