An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development?

In this era, more and more people tend to pick up some cosmetic surgeries to have a good look. Some factors like improving technology and also human desire are the main cause of this phenomenon which has a positive development in the economy and people's confidence. On the one hand, those who want to have a better experience usually obey some stereotypes, on the other, the human desire for being the best is the main cause of cosmetic surgeries. First of all, by improving technology and introducing new platforms, for instance, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and so on. For example, the demand for this issue has increased significantly these days because girls and boys have seen some other girls and boys who have a striking resemblance that they want to be like them. So, many new stereotypes have been made recently which leads people to have cosmetic surgery, and also the youngster responsible for the highest proportion of following fashions. In addition, humans want to be the best so they try to improve themselves because they want more and more without any limitations. Ultimately, cosmetic surgeries have some answers to their desire. However, this phenomenon can lead economic countries to a positive upward trend, whereas it has a straightforward world peace. Firstly, a huge budget is paid to doctors and surgeons because cosmetic surgery is the highest-paying in the world these days. For instance, they have to buy some products for their surgery on the one hand and have lavish spending in their personal lives on the other. If they earn more money, they will be spending more, which means the taxes that they will be paid are higher than those of normal workers, so the government can invest more money in different aspects of the country. Nevertheless, If people care more about themselves, behaviour will be made in which they will have more confidence and respect each other more than past because they have self-confidence. Therefore, this respect can bring peacefully. In conclusion, by increasing the demand for cosmetic surgery, we can realize that technology has influenced directly people's desires.