Most countries aim to improve their standard of living through economis development,but many important social values can be lost as a result . Do the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is considered that many countries are trying to raise their ways of living through Westernization at the same time social values are demolished by the societies. This essay addresses more advantages than disadvantages to this problem. On the one hand, social values are lost from the societies such as respect, trust and honesty because changes in living standards may cause discrimination in some societies. In other words, living conditions will be different for many people so some people can not afford the high livings that lead to the feeling of inferiority in some people. For example, a family who is at the bottom level will feel disrespect and insecurity as a result of this they may have gratitude of distrust and misbehaviour toward others. Similarly they will become immoral and rivals towards others. Therefore, raising living standards may cause social inequality. However, economic development is very crucial for the significant development of infrastructures, education and for the overall well-being of humankind as it can change the living ways of people. In addition, it plays an important role in increasing the quality of life such as healthcare and public safety for the citizens of communities as well as reducing poverty in a country by increasing their incomes that make their life better. It improves structures of roads making them convenient for the communities. For instance, CPEC was established for shortening the distance between two cities. thus, economic development has changed our lives. To sum up, economic development has more advantages in making life prosperous and healthy than it disadvantages that have lesson effects on human lives.