Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their homes for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons

Nowadays, there are an increasing numbers of people own different kinds of electronic devices, which makes it easier for them to work from home. I believe this form of working style has more pros than cons to both employers and employees, given the flexibility in cost saving and task allocation respectively. Below will elaborate the reasons. From employer prepective, allowing their workers to work from home can bring them more profits. First of all, with fewer people stay at office means that the size of office can be smaller. By renting a tiny room rather than large room, the boss can save a lot of rental fee, especially in Hong Kong were rental price are among the highest in the world. Another senerio is that if people are allowed to work remotely for 1 day per week, it will help save at least 40 days of electric and water consumption fee annually. In short, by minimizing the operation costs, profits will be increased. From employee prepective, working from home can benefit them on task allocation. Many people will have more than 2 identities for themselves, at work, they are employees, at home, they might be parents. A nature of remote working is the commute time reduction, meaning that they can spend more time on their own, doing hobbies, or with families. In this way, they can use their time more meaningfully instead of wasting it in transportation. Moreover, if the workplace is at home, it allows them to multi-task. During the break time, they may do chores, such as washing clothes and cleaning the flat. Some may say that this will prevent them from concentrating at work tasks given the lack of monitoring and rising of distraction. However, it is believed that in order to secure the job in long term and avoid being layoff, they will still keep on a working standard, not being too lazy. Furthermore, their managers are wise enough to set targets and deadlines to ensure everything is in good progress. To sum up, having flexible task allocation chance, workers will have more free time to do their things and with the monitoring of mangers, it does not affect much the normal work. In conclusion, working remotely at home has more benefits than drawback, and those drawback can be minimized via effective management.