Many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe grandparents can take care of their children, while others think t=childcare centres are better. discuss both views and give your opinion?

Nowadays, in most families, because of the high cost of living, both parents have to work, and they need a safe place to take care of their children. Some people believe that grandparents can look after them, whereas others think kindergarten and childcare centres are better preferences. This essay discusses both opinions and explores the better choice for such families. On the one hand, grandparents watching their own grandchildren is not only beneficial for working parents, but also it has some advantages for the elderly. For example, struggling with children helps them have a more active life. On the other hand, the old parents might not tolerate children and their following problems, and feel disaster when faced with new problems. Additionally, children in the early years of their life need to be in an active place, otherwise, they face serious problems. For instance, when I worked as a teacher in a kindergarten, I met a child who was doing their activity very slowly, after searching about his situation, we found out he lived with their grandparent, and it really had a negative effect on his behaviour. Finding a decent, affordable, and safe childcare centre might seem hard, but it is more beneficial for children. Firstly, they are able to socialize with other children of the same age, which enhances their social skills. Secondly, there are various of activities that develop children's skills, such as music classes, theatre workshops, literacy, and so on. Finally, children have the opportunities to enjoy their childhood in a safe, active, healthy and interesting environment. I believe that If both parents have to work, it is crucial to find a good kindergarten, or institute, which not only takes care of their child, but also teaches them essential skills in a fun and healthy environment. In conclusion, although some working parents prefer to hand over their child to grandparents, finding a centre is more beneficial for their babies.