Human activity has had a negative effect on plants and animal all over the world. Some people think that it is too late to do something about it. Others think that there is still time to take effective action. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Human activity has caused many problems for plants and animals all over the world. Some people think it is too late to fix these problems, but others believe there is still time to take action. On one side, some people say that it is too late to help nature. They think this because many species of plants and animals are already extinct. For example, animals like the dodo and passenger pigeon are gone forever. Also, people cut down forests and pollute rivers, which makes it very hard for nature to recover. These people feel that even if we try to help, the damage is already done. On the other side, others believe there is still hope. They think we can protect the environment if we work together. For example, some countries have made national parks where animals are safe. People are also planting trees to replace the ones that were cut down. Another example is recycling, which helps reduce waste and pollution. These actions show that it is possible to save plants and animals. In my opinion, it is not too late to help nature. If everyone takes small steps, like using less plastic and planting trees, we can make a big difference. It is important to teach people about saving the environment so they can help too. In conclusion, while some think it is too late, I believe we still have time to protect plants and animals. Working together can create a better future for nature.