some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today, by developing technology, human life has been influenced by smartphones, especially for children. This trend has a crucial rule on children's lifestyles and provides an insight into their personal background as they grow, however, my personal approach toward this is that using smartphones depends on the permission that parents give to children, regarding it's circumstances such as the impact that it takes on the children's mental health or studying. One point which I personally believe is the fact that smartphones can impact the mental health of a child. The way of behaving that a child instructs from the internet can harm, not only the child but also society. For example, In many social media like Instagram and Facebook, every user has a different behaviour that imprints in a child's mind that he or uses in society,though, there are many positive impacts that we can gain from these social media, for example, many accounts in Instagram are trying 24 hours to motivate to success. Nevertheless, this trend depends on parents and how they try to control applications smartphones by children, since, they should study and do their homework for school, in addition, phones will influence children's concentration when they are in school and sometimes it will lead to the addicted child to phone. Another positive view, that might be argued which is pivotal is that, they access any sites related to plus 18 subjects and some of the parents do not care about it. In many societies especially Iran, fortunately, this trend is banned by the government which can harm children. For example,in poor families that have financial consistency to prepare toys, boys and girls are attracted by these sites, although, they can use many appropriate sites to learn like education and how to cook and any skills. In conclusion, It is right that smartphones have a negative trend which impacts on child's behaviour, but, it can be beneficial by learning new skills like learning a new language.