In the furture, buses, cars and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside will be passengers. Do you think tha advantages driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that, due to the development of technologies, we will be driving cars with no drivers in the future. Whereas there are a couple of advantages of driverless vehicles, I still believe that there are more drawbacks than benefits. I think we can expect two good sides of cars without drivers in terms of driving under influence and also speeding. First, less people will drive under influence. Simply, since there is no one in the drivers' seats, we can expect it to decrease almost to zero. Additionally, we might be able to decline the number of accidents by speeding because it will slow down automatically. Especially, in places such as children safe areas or eldery protect areas. However, it is important to consider moral issues. The most controversial opinion about this new phenomenon is that who we are going to blame. Imagine that a car hit a person by a wrong decision. Who's fault would it be? The car company, The person who made the software system, or the car owner? It isn't yet defined clearly and can give the society more confusion. Also, even when we use our small electronic devices like phones and laptops, we experience unconvinient convenient errors or situations. Therefore, cars operated by computers can make mistakes as well. In conclusion, I don't think the advantages of driverless cars outweighs the disadvantages. There are still questionable things remained and It is very crucial for companies to make sure their software works properly.