Sociologists opine that social networking websites can have a negative impact on society as they can be used to spread false information. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that digital applications like websites and social media are crucial to sharing information with all humans. While it is a commonly held belief that these applications could possibly spread fake news. There is also an argument that opposite it. In my opinion, I consider that not all websites can spread false information to everyone. To begin with, there are several factors why social networking may have a bad impact on the community, one of the major factors is the access that these websites provide to all users. In other words, anyone from any part of the world can use these websites to share fake data on any topic with anyone. For instance, YouTube is an application that allows all users to upload videos no matter if these videos contain fake data or not. So for this reason, social media platforms must have hard rules to their websites. Another point to consider, even with false news that everyone can find, we cannot go with radical decisions like stopping these apps from working. The reason for that is due to the fact that barely all the individuals have these apps. Nevertheless, all we can do is force the applications to give more attention to facing this issue and trying to solve it. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I tend to believe that there is indeed a negative impact on society, but trying to solve them is much better than cancelling them by all levels.