Discuss both views & give your opinion essay, Topic: Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, people have various ideas about teaching children to become the best people in the population, so a group of people believe that parents have to do this work while others think that it is the schools' duty. I subscribe to the second idea owing to the fact that the young generations spend most of their time in institutes. On the one hand, parents have a lot of effect on their children inasmuch as the main pattern that children follow is their family members' behaviour; as a result, it is important that the family do the best work that helps the youth to become a good person in society. For instance, in public places, we can see if the adults throw out their trash in the surroundings, their children do the same work as their parents. On the other hand, young people spend the whole day in school with their teachers and peers; additionally, they have a number of interactions with them due to the fact that school is a small population; moreover, they show their personality, positive and negative factors of their manners, and so on; consequently, teachers and principal know about their negative behaviour of the students; besides, they can solve these issues and help them to become the best member of their communities. To illustrate, the teachers are able to solve the students' fight and teach them the best behaviour that should be done in this situation. To sum up, the parents have a majority of influence on their children; however, in my opinion, the schools have more impact on account of the fact that they are small communities.