In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, technology has taken over the manual efforts of humans. This has led to a prediction of driverless vehicles in the coming time which means all the motors will be driving by themselves and only people inside those will be travellers. This essay will highlight the advantages of robotics motors which surpass the disadvantages brought by it. To embark upon, One of the predominant reasons is a reduction in fatal accidents. To elobrate elaborate this, self-driving cars have an in-built database to follow traffic rules therefore it is less likely for self-driving drivers to meet any crash. To illustrate this in the best way, the CEO of Tesla stated in an interview with Bloomberg that their self-driving cars have reduced 10% of accidents in Spain. Furthermore, efficiency and productivity will be enhanced as the commuter can do the priority work instead of focusing on driving long-distance driving. Henceforth, if automated vehicles are on the roads, the chances of traffic congestion and time delay might be solved. Despite the invariable arguments, its counterparts must not be ignored. Implementing autonomous cars will steep the unemployment rate consequently the economic rate will decrease. This will result in agitation among people because it will become difficult to pay for their food and shelter. For instance, in an article published in The Economic Times, 70% of employed Uber drivers will lose their jobs by the end of 2030 in Canada as the company will be implementing driverless food delivery for their customers to fasten the service. Moreover, the repair and building costs of these is worth thousands of dollars more than the profits generated by them. To conclude, the future of driverless cars where there will be only passenger sitting inside can be a game changer for humankind as it will not only create a safe environment but also can be a time saver.