It is often claimed that electronic devices will soon replace paper books. Do you agree or disagree?

In the past two decades, there have been endless debates on e- books and their benefits. Some believe that the advanced technology will substitute paper books in no time, however, others disagree and still prefer the classic old touch. In this essay, I will explain reasons why I think printed books will soon be replaced by digital ones. For those who like to read, the first obvious reason that they prefer electronic devices is accessibility. As content can easily be accessed with just a touch, they can start reading within minutes. Readers nowadays can either read daily news online or catch up on their favourite books on their Kindle while sitting on the train to work, for example. This would not have been possible if it were twenty years ago because they would have had to go and buy newspapers at the news agency. Another benefit of choosing digital devices over printed books is the luxury of having many books on one device. This is simply because users can store them in the reader’s online personal account, therefore, they can own as many books as they want constantly. Some even have their own online library, for instance, where they have collected all the books that they have read on their private Google Drive. By just turning on their laptop or smartphone, their mini e-library will be accessible anytime and anywhere. In conclusion, printed books, which are on the shelves, will be replaced by digital ones in the future, though others disagree. In my view, I concur with this statement and that not only are e- books accessible but also convenient for readers to collect in just one device.