There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world does not seem as giant nowadays as it was felt half a century before and the main cause of it is a globalisation policy. While there is an argument in society about a positive or negative impact on our lives, I believe that globalisation is the right movement for the best future for us as humankind. First of all, the main point of voting for collaboration between countries is the fact that it is economically beneficial for each side. High-tech companies like Apple, Samsung or Airbus are good examples of cooperation between countries and even continents. It is impossible to build a modern and complicated product such as a smartphone or an aircraft within a single country, moreover, it is economically inefficient to do it. Therefore, jet engines for Airbus are manufactured in the USA, while the wings are in France. The second point that should be considered as a benefit of globalisation is erasing the borders and prejudices between countries and nations. Due to technological development and cheap flight tickets, people could commute between continents to show their cultural differences and explain them to colleagues. People all over the world start to understand each other much better than it was before. Although there is one drawback that should be shown here, it is a danger to lost identity for nations. To conclude, I would like to highlight that collaboration between countries makes it possible for the average person on the planet to afford high-tech products and flights between countries or even continents. Additionally, when countries work without borders in close cooperation their economies grow faster. I strongly believe that the policy of globalization is our future because the benefits obviously outweigh the drawbacks.