Nowadays it is possible to use computers and mobile phones for automatic language translation, and there is no need for human translators and interpreters. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people say that with the advancement of technology, there is no need for human translators and interpreters. I disagree with their viewpoint. A number of arguments surround my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. The main reason why individuals think that it is possible to communicate with people in other languages is because everything is getting modernized, especially with the use of technology. As it allows us to interact with people from all around the world in a matter of minutes, and at such a fast pace. For example, our access to smart devices has made our lives easier, and more convenient. In terms of having a lot of options, one can watch programs in another language with the subtitles of one's language. So, the freedom that comes with this development is making people feel that language is no longer a barrier and that they do not need to hire somebody who can translate for them. Secondly, these advantages are not limited to televisions only. They can be seen everywhere, such as at airports, bus stops, and taxi stations. With the click of a button on the phone, one is ready to exchange one's ideas easily. Purchasing a mobile phone is not as expensive as it used to be. Thus, it is not only convenient but also a cheaper medium to translate with other merits. For example, they can entertain themselves and study at a reasonable price. In view of all these pros, people have the belief that there is no necessity for an interpreter. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that it is a blessing to have such a mode of translation, which comes with other tremendous opportunities. In today's society, it is a waste of money to recruit somebody just for the sake of communication, and that is why people prefer to buy a smartphone rather than employing somebody that comes with other hidden expenses.