Some people think that children are having too much free time and this time should be used to study more. To what extent do you agree with this statement

Many individuals argue that children spend many hours in their free time and that this time should be used to study more. However, I don't totally agree with this statement. Children of this age have a lot of energy, so they must enjoy their leisure time, but at the same time, study is important for them. On the one hand, having too much free time for children can be a good thing, as they can play games that increase their IQ level such as chess, also they can spend quality time with their friends and family. Moreover, it can have several disadvantages, especially in recent decades as we use mobile phones and iPads, so children could spend many hours on them, and that can affect them in a bad way. For example, many researchers illustrated that using digital devices for many hours can have an effect badly in the brain and cause a lot of mental issues, especially for children. On the other hand, making children spend all their time studying can enhance their education level, improve their knowledge, and have the highest degrees. Therefore, it can have a negative impact on them, they could get bored from studying in the future, also they could not spend a lot of time with friends, thus could effect badly on their social lives. In conclusion, having free time is good for children and can improve their personalities. Also, spending time studying can enhance their degrees. As a result, the perfect solution is to limit time for both so young people can enjoy their time and study.